back to homepage European Society for the History of Science

Early Career Grants

The Conference Organizers are proud to announce the Early Career Grant winners:

Danielle Sanches de Almeida (Brazil)
Ewelina Drzewiecka (Bulgaria)
Robert Frühstückl (Austria)
Lif Lund Jacobsen (Denmark)
Réka Krizmanics (Hungary)
Dimitris Petakos (Greece)
Elena Sinelnikova (Russia)
Ignacio Suay-Matallan (Portugal)
Marta Velasco (Spain)
Hongchen Wang (China)

The Conference Organizers are proud to announce that there will be a total of 10 travel awards for the best abstracts granted to young scientists. Priority will be given to early career applicants without permanent position.
Each grant includes 250 EUR and the waiving of the conference fees.
In order to apply for such travel grant please submit an application form with required attachments till May 15, 2016 the latest.

Under the information for the Presenting Author in application form, you will be able to select if you are an:
  • EARLY CAREER SCIENTIST (*within 8 years since PhD degree)
or a
  • STUDENT/PhD STUDENT (*within 5 years of highest academic degree; B.S., M.S.)
Both categories of young scientists may be eligible for travel awards.



Application form with required files please send by email to

Notifications about travel grants allocation will be sent till June, 2016